Wonderings to Pursue

Musings about the big and small

Taking care of Mom and Kids February 20, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — shanbeaux @ 2:48 pm

I have entered a new phase in life.  I have entered that ever-growing group of the population who is caring for children and parents at the same time.  As I navigate these rough waters, I wonder how others have made it work.  I find myself unsure of how much to “mother” my mother and how little to “mother” my teen-aged son.  I’m not really ready to talk about my mom yet and I’m not yet comfortable blogging personal information that affects those I love.  For now, I’ll just say…IT’s HARD!  I re-read my post from a year ago, and I must have decided that writing a blog was not a part of my daily plan, huh??? 🙂  The truth is, I can’t ever remember my password!  I’m a terrible blogger!  I find my 24 hours full right now.  I don’t know that I have made all of the “right” choices this past year, but I do know that God has brought me through some pretty dark times these past ten months.  I have a faith that is stronger than before, and I’m ready to allow him to work in my life in ways I probably haven’t been before. I hope to write again soon.  Until then, know that God love you!  He wants you to receive his love and share it with those you come in contact with and the mystery of His will work itself out!

 

Leave a Reply

